Oleg Kozlovsky’s English Weblog

Politics, Democracy and Human Rights in Russia

Leaving Oborona

leave a comment »

Today I resigned as a Coordinator of Oborona after being at this position for more than five years–almost since its establishment. It was a planned decision. I want to help new leaders with fresh ideas emerge in the group. Russian opposition badly needs new faces and I don’t want to stand in their way.

As for me, I will most probably dedicate myself to a new project whose goal is to help the democratic movement in general overcome some of its worst problems. I will explain more about this project later, as it gets more specific, but anyway it shouldn’t be associated with any existing groups or movements.

I will keep doing all I can to strenghten the Russian civil society. I hope that now, I’ll be able to make it in a better way.

Written by Oleg Kozlovsky

October 2, 2010 at 20:23

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a comment